BSO - An evening of romance

Åhaga - a place for experiences!, Borås
|Translated by Google translation|

Borås Symphony Orchestra opens tonight's concert with the Overture to the opera Die Loreley, opera in four acts by Max Bruch, composed in 1863. The overture can be seen as a walk through the Rhine countryside and whose music is reminiscent of both Beethoven and Weber.

The concert continues with Max Bruch's violin concerto No. 1 in g minor op. 26, composed in 1866 and is one of the most popular and played violin concerts.

Tonight's soloist Anders Hjortvall began his music career at Borås Music School where, as a seven-year-old, he took lessons for Margaretha Hedlund and was adopted as a 15-year-old at the Gothenburg School of Music. He has won first prize in the Yamaha Music Foundation's competition and in the Ljunggrenska competition. Anders is a concertmaster in the Malmö Opera Orchestra.

After the break, Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy's Symphony No. 3 in a minor minor is enjoyed. 56 "The Scottish", composed in 1842. Mendelssohn's music is characterized by a distinct clarity and moderation.His composition also contains a lyrical sensitivity that is expressed in a perfectly balanced tone language.

Tonight's composers represent the romance of the 19th century.

Soloist: OTHER HEARTWALL, violin

See all upcoming concerts with BSO

Price information

|Translated by Google translation|

Ticket price SEK 320 (incl. SEK 25 in service charge)

Youth 18-26 SEK 175 (incl. 25 SEK in service charge)

Free admission under 18 years.

Tickets are purchased through Tickster. Tickets can be purchased at the entrance one hour before the concert, subject to a supplement of SEK 35. Wheelchair spaces are booked either via Tickster or at Kulturhuset, tel. 033 - 35 35 35. A companion comes at no cost to the person in need of assistance. Hosts help on site.


Fully-licensed restaurant