Textile shock!

Textilmuseet, Borås
|Translated by Google translation|

Imagine a world without textiles. Without the textile world would be in shock - a textile such. Textile Shock! is a colorful and pattern-filled exhibition about the right fabric. If you think it's just about clothes and home, you will be greatly surprised.

Most people associate with home textiles and clothing, but the exhibition is to create new insights. We surround ourselves constantly with textile products and it is a bigger industry than most people think. In the exhibition, we point out the opportunities that the material carries. There is hardly an area in our society where it is not used; in health care, military, vehicle production, sport and the music industry. Even astronauts are dependent on the textile when they go into space.

Look at the Textile Museum's website for guided tours.

>>> Visit the Textile Museum

23Aug 12:00 - 16:00 Textilmuseet
24Aug 12:00 - 16:00 Textilmuseet
25Aug 12:00 - 16:00 Textilmuseet
26Aug 12:00 - 16:00 Textilmuseet
27Aug 12:00 - 16:00 Textilmuseet
29Aug 12:00 - 16:00 Textilmuseet
30Aug 12:00 - 16:00 Textilmuseet
31Aug 12:00 - 16:00 Textilmuseet

Contact information

Textilmuseet, Borås
Skaraborgsvägen 3A
Borås
Phone: +46-33358950
Fax: +46-33358963

E-mail: textilmuseet@boras.se
Website: http://www.textilmuseet.se

Opening hours

|Translated by Google translation|
September 1 to May 31: Tuesday-Wednesday 12-17 Thursday 12-19 Friday 12-17 Saturday-Sunday 12-16 Monday closed June 1 to August 31: Tuesday-Sunday 12-16 Monday closed HOURS HOLIDAYS Thu 13 April Maundy Thursday 12- 17 Fri April 14 Good Friday Closed Sat April 15 Holy Saturday Closed Sun April 16 Easter Sunday Closed Mon April 17 Easter Monday Closed Sun 30 April Walpurgis 12-16 Mon May 1st May Day Closed Wed 24 May Day before Ascension Day 12-17 Thu May 25 Ascension Day closed Sat 3 June Whit 12-16 Sun June 4 Pentecost 12-16 Mon June 5 day before National day closed Tue June 6 National day closed Fri June 23 Midsummer closed Sat June 24 Midsummer day closed Fri November 3rd day before All Saints day 12-17 Sat 4 Nov All Saints day closed Thu-Fri 21-22 Sat Dec 12 to 17 Dec 23 day before Christmas Eve closed Sun Dec 24, Christmas Eve closed Mon Dec 25 Christmas day closed Tue Dec 26 Boxing day closed Thu-Fri 28-29 Sat December 12 to 17December 30 Day before New Year's Eve 12-16 Sun December 31 New Year's Eve closed Mon January 1 New Year's Day

Price information

|Translated by Google translation|

50kr entrance Adult / Senior

Free admission Children and young people up to 25 years and students

Annual Pass $ 100, both Boras Art Museum and the Textile Museum

Public transportation